Week 16-Kindness

Focusing on kindness this week is great!  Paying it Forward, Givers Gain, it is the same concept. Everyone it touches it changes their heart.  This week has helped me focus, be more deliberate of showing acts of kindness.  It feels great being on the giving end and I can only imagine what it is like on the receiving end.  We have a local Christian radio station here that started the “Drive thru difference” on the first Friday of each month. What ever drive thru you find yourself in, pay for the person behind you and ask the cashier to give the driver of the car behind you the following note:

Hi, you don’t know me but I just paid for your drink.  No gimmicks.  It is just something I felt like doing. I heard about people doing things for others on radio station KTIS at 98.5 on the dial. They call it the “drive thru difference”.  Maybe you will feel like doing it for someone else.

I hear that KTIS likes to share stories on the air. Their phone number is 651-631-5050. I hope this encourages you today.

Signed, the stranger in the car ahead of you.

People do call in wanting to thank the person.  Typically it is someone who needed the encouragement. It has spread so now people don’t wait til the first Friday of the month.  You will hear people calling the radio station with their story throughout the month. It is unfortunate that we have to make an effort to show kindness rather than letting it be a part of our mere being.  But that is what we are learning right, replacing bad habits with new ones.  The world would be a much better place if we lived kindness.  As the great I AM said, “Love one another”.

2 thoughts on “Week 16-Kindness

Leave a comment